Opening Hours

Café, galleries and shop: Tuesday – Sunday 11am – 5pm

House: Tuesday – Sunday 12  – 5pm

Free, timed entry tickets to the House are available at the information desk on arrival or online here.

Last entry to the House is at 4.30pm

Please note that our galleries will be closed on
Sunday 16 September 2018
Sunday 23 September 2018
Sunday 30 September 2018
Tuesday 2 October 2018
Contact Us

+44 (0)1223 748 100


Kettle’s Yard News

Be the first to hear our latest news by signing up to our mailing list.

For our latest news stories click here

Find out What’s On at Kettle’s Yard here.


The Ede Circle was created to recognise all those who donate £500 or over per person (£120 benefits/£380 donation) to Kettle’s Yard in a year.

The support from the Ede Circle enables us to present outstanding exhibitions, conserve the House and collection and support our extensive learning and outreach programme.

As significant supporters of Kettle’s Yard the Ede Circle enjoy a close relationship with the organisation.

Membership benefits include:

  • Curator-led private views of exhibitions both in Cambridge and further afield.
  • Ede Circle annual dinner hosted by the Director
  • Invitations to special events and tours throughout the year
  • Exclusive access to artist studios and concerts.
  • Complimentary membership of the Friends of Kettle’s Yard and access to their associated events programme.

We hope that you will consider joining the Ede Circle.

For further information please contact the Development team: / 01223 748100

Ede Circle members

Michael Allen & Marjolein Wytzes, Dr Carol Atack & Alex van Someren, Roger Bamber, Clodagh & Jonathan Barker, Professor Dame Gillian Beer, Lady Bessborough, Helaine Blumenfeld, Dr Sophie Bowness, Sir Charles & Lady Chadwyck-Healey, Adrian & Leanne Clark, Rosalind & David Cleevely, Cathy Corbett, Eve Corder, Crane Kalman Gallery, John & Jennifer Crompton, Professor Martin & Dr Claire Daunton, Lucy Davison, Ms J Fearnley, Sally & Michael Fowler, Peter Gerrard, Dr Sean Gorvy, Jeremy Greenwood & Alan Swerdlow, Penny Heath, Sally Kalman, Tim Llewellyn, Anne Lonsdale CBE, Dr Chris Mallinson, Nicki Marrian, Suling Mead, Professor Keith Moffat, Ken & Annabel Neale, Dr Pamela Raspe, Louisa Riley-Smith, Jonathan & Nicole Scott, Stuart Shave, Professor Elizabeth Simpson FRS, Toby Smeeton, Rosanna Wilson Stephens, MaryAnne Stevens, Revd. Peter Wolton and those who wish to remain anonymous.